OUR PATIENTS LOVE US

Robert P Choi, DDS

"Dr. Choi is amazing! He is very warm, empathetic, and very positive. I typically have a fear of dentists but I walked out with a huge smile! I look forward to my next few visits (never thought I would say this about a dentist). Melissa his assistant was great as well, she made sure I was comfortable and okay while taking my xrays. Vanessa at the front desk was great, I really like that they provided me up front what my expected out of pocket costs. Thank you so much for a great first visit!"

Amy N.

November 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

Great Dentist, no nonsense, very polite and staff very nice. Very concerned about you and not just another patient at a busy office. Completely difference from my last Dental experience.
Highly recommended!

Steven L.

August 2019

Actual patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

Dr Choi most definitely cares about his
patients ....is upfront with his methods
and shows great attention to detail. The
nice office and friendly staff just reinforces
the 5 star rating !!!!

Steve A.

September 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

I’ve been going to Dr. Choi’s practice for greater than 10 years now. His staff is very professional while Dr. Choi and his wife Dr. Sing are very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I am now getting braces by Dr. Sing and has not been as big a deal as I thought it would be. She is very patient, gentle and transparent. Glad I found them when I relocated from SoCal.

David W.

September 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

All I can say is “Go to Dr. Robert Choi. You will not be disappointed.” 👍🏼

Carolyn. G.

July 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

Terrific dentist. Dr. Choi explains everything in simple terms, gives you all possible options, and is willing to work with you no matter your circumstances. Highly recommended!

Paul. G.

February 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

I became a patient earlier in 2018. I have visited Dr. Choi's office for multiple cleanings and to fix a couple cavities.

I have a great experience every time I come in. The staff is so friendly and thorough with their work. My teeth always look and feel amazing after leaving this office.

I highly recommend this practice!

Laura S.

August 2018

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

Every staff member I have encountered is super personable. They are on time, thorough, accommodating and professional here. Great location. Easy parking.

Rene W.

March 2018

Actual patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

"I travel all the way from Fremont to see Dr Choi and his amazing staff.1) The front desk is always on top of making sure I understand what's going on from appointments to billings 2) the hygienist staff are extremely passionate about their jobs and are always helpful without being hurtful on how patients can improve dental habits 3) Dr Choi is the best dentist I've ever seen. Granted I've only had 3 other dentists in my lifetime, Choi takes time to see how his patients are doing. He also uses a technique to distract patients during shot administration that I wish every dentist used.I seriously cannot recommend Choi & his staff enough. My wife has been a patient for 3+ years and I've been a patient for almost 2. Even when our insurance wasn't fully covered, we felt it was worth it to keep visiting Choi and he helped us make it work.Thank you Dr Choi, and everyone working hard in his office!"

Andy M.

August 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

If you’ve had bad experiences with your dental visits, this is the office for you! Dr. Chol, Janice heck all the staff makes you feel so comfortable . Give them a try!

Susie L.

November 2019

Actual patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

Dr. Choi is a wonderful dentist. He is very calm which is a big asset when you're getting your teeth worked on! He is very gentle and does his best to minimize any pain through a traumatic experience. His office is top notch and his staff is very personable. I highly recommend Dr. Choi for anyone looking for an excellent dentist on the peninsula!

Kalvin S.

October 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

I have been going to Dr. Choi since 2015 while I was working in the Bay Area. I am only comfortable with Dr. Choi and Melissa's superb expertise; Although, I am primarily based out of Los Angeles I make the effort and expense to come here as I don't trust any other Dentist.

E. W.

September 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

I Love Dr Robert P Choi, He is very organized and he is keen to help his patients to get the best service possible planning the tasks to do. The ladies in Front desk are kind and amazingly helpful!!! ❤️ Great Team!!! I am confident with all my procedures .

Josefina T.

July 2019

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

Dr. Choi is the best dentist ever! I've had some bad experience with other dentist and making going to the dentist was not my favorite. Now that has all changed. Even my children enjoy Dr Choi.

Shannon G.

October 2018

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

I was just treated for my complicated case on Monday here at Dr. Robert Choi’s practice. My first time ever using Invisalign to correct my bite and align my teeth. Melissa and Dr. Choi are so pleasant and just have an incredible yet comforting chair side manner. They have such a nice touch when working on your teeth.
Every step in the process from taking my impressions to getting my trays fitted has just been smooth and easy. Also the front end staff are a delight to work with. I definitely recommend this practice for any dental concerns.

Donovan T

July 2018

Real patient review of San Mateo Dentists:

Robert P. Choi & Richard P. Kinsel, DDS

★★★★★

614 Reviews

doctible-logo.png

GET STARTED TODAY

675 Mariners Island Blvd #101

San Mateo, CA 94404

Office Hours

Mon: 9am - 4pm
Tue-Thur: 8am to 5pm
Saturdays by Appointment

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon