Scroll Down

Dentist San Mateo CA 

OUR PATIENTS LOVE US

Robert P Choi, DDS

Just had an ortho appointment at Dr. Choi's. They are always so professional and thorough. Glad I found them when we relocated to the Bay Area. Thanks so much!!!

Dave W., March 3, 2018 - Verified Yelp Review

 

Every staff member I have encountered is super personable. They are on time, thorough, accommodating and professional here. Great location. Easy parking.

Rene W., January 2018 - Verified Yelp Review

Dr.Choi and staffs are very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and down to earth. Been a patient here for almost 7 years. Been a great experience. Look forward to many more years

Tiffany L., October 11, 2017

 

 

"Very courteous and professional. After years of running around finally got the right Dental office where it feels worth to be visited."

Harjinder S., August 2017 - Verified Google Review

I'm not a fan of dentists, but I've been going to Dr. Choi for over 15 years.  He is very thorough in explaining each procedure and good at getting you relaxed and comfortable.  I've recommended him to all my family and friends.

Tom T., July 2017 - Verified Yelp Review

"I have been going to Dr. Choi, for a good many years now. And he is very professional, listens to my questions and explains his answers, in a very helpful way. And their office has been helpful regarding payments. Yes, I would recommend him.

Jean S., March 2017

Julia did an amazing job of cleaning my teeth and Dr. Choi answered all of my questions! I'll continue to visit his office because of my trust in his staff. Keep up the great work!

Nathan Y., March 2017

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Robert Choi. He is an excellent dentist. Very professional and caring. His staff is friendly and loving also. My teeth are rejoicing under his care.

Dan R., March 2017

★★★★★

308 Reviews

More Patient Reviews

"Quick background, I have not seen a dentist in about 4 years, needless to say, I need some cleaning done, unfortunately they found some cavities and my wisdom teeth was recommended to get them pulled out. Amy who did the initial assessment and cleaning was very nice and explained everything in detail very well. She made sure I was comfortable and every couple seconds allowed the vacuum so suck the water out of my mouth and let my jaw rest. It was a very painless experience for minor teeth cleaning. Dr Choi later came to see me and checked out my x-ray charts and things that were noted during the assessment. He was very nice as well and explained everything in detail. We made a plan on how to assess my cavities and extraction of my wisdom teeth. Also, the staff there were extremely nice and welcoming. I definitely recommend anybody who is looking for a dentist."

 

Teddy L., November 2016

"The best dentist with the best staff! I never thought I would ever love going to the dentist until I have been with Dr. Choi."
Angela L., March 3, 2016

 


"I've always been afraid of going to the dentist because I haven't always taken great care of my teeth. But Dr. Choi and his staff are super friendly and know how to make me feel 100% comfortable from the moment I walk in to when I leave. Dr. Choi is also very knowledgable and caring, and he makes me want to take care of my teeth better and floss everyday. I never thought I would enjoy going to the dentist, but now I do."
William K., February 28, 2016
 


"The entire staff are always so pleasant and make you feel welcomed. None of the hygienist nor Dr. Choi makes you feel bad if you haven't done the best job at cleaning your teeth. They explain very well why it's important without making you feel like a child even when you are one. This was extremely helpful yesterday when my son had his visit."
Jacqueline S., February 12, 2016



"Dr. Choi and everyone in his office are wonderful! So far scheduling has been easy and they even fit me in last minute the other day, which was much appreciated. Everyone in the office is warm and friendly. I think I actually like going to the dentist now!" Heather A., December 22, 2015

"Dr. Choi and all his staff were cordial, very accommodating and flexible to all my requests. I had one procedure for crown and another for hygiene and in both cases he and his staff has exceeded my expectations.Their work was clean and thorough and environment was peaceful all the time." Kishore R.,December 22, 2015

"My son who is almost 7 had his first cleaning and exam in well, 6 years. I felt bad as a parent waiting that long but Dr. Choi was wonderful with him and his staff very gentle in giving him a cleaning and reassuring me his new teeth will straighten out. It was a simple wonderful experience. My husband and I use him also for ourselves and now know we have a family dentist to continue with from this day forward. The staff is amazing and knows your name and your family. It is the best dental office I have ever visited. They even have a playstation for when the kids wait. I highly recommend Dr. Choi for any family. Once you start with him, you won't want to go anywhere else."
—Lisa H., October 23, 2015

"Thank you Dr. Choi for your timely, courteous and painless service. I never knew getting a filling could be so fast and easy."
—Dawn S., October 21, 2015

"Dr. Choi and his staff are truly the best at what they do!! With their warmth, integrity and skills, they make going to the dentist a pleasant experience and I can't recommend them enough!!"
—Elenoa H., October 11, 2015

"Always enjoy my experience at Dr. Choi's. Going to see Dr. choi is a relaxing experience for me. Everyone in the office is so warm and welcoming." —Rosanne S., September 8, 2015

"I just had a cleaning done by Fran at Dr. Choi's office. What a refreshing experience! Not only are my teeth deliciously clean, but Fran was an amazing hygienist. She is thoughtful, nonjudgmental, extremely professional and a very good conversationalist. I will be back!"
—Stephanie A, August 22, 2015

"Dr. Choi is thorough, highly skilled, current in the use of technology and friendly. The office staff is also very personable. In addition, appointments start on time and Dr. Choi takes the time to explain procedures and options. I am very pleased to have found Dr. Choi as a provider."
—Paul V., August 11, 2015

"Dr. Robert Choi's office has the kindest and most respectful staff. Being in the medical profession I know the difference between an attitude of just "doing my job" and a truly compassionate level of care. He also has the cleanest and most high tech Dr.'s office. I recently had an appointment and am already looking forward to my next one!"
—J.D., May 28, 2015

"Every member of the staff is extremely friendly. My kids never worry about paying a visit to the dentist as the staff is able to provide a very calm environment, not to mention the ability to pick a toy, color or play a game during their visit. I like how Dr. Choi provides me a very detailed explanation of what's going on with me and my kids. I'm always kept well informed."
—J.S., May 26, 2015

"I have been a patient of Dr. Choi's since he began practice in San Mateo. He is personable, thorough, and explains all options available. His staff has always been terrific."
—Donna M., May 6, 2015

"Dr. Choi and his staff have always provided professional, caring services to me, for many years. They make it easier to go to the dentist and Dr. Choi's work has helped me to maintain good dental health."
—J.S., April 15, 2015

"Dr. Choi's entire practice is worthy of a visit. From the thoroughness of his hygienist to the competency of the doctor himself. Customer service is always excellent and their time management tools for remembering your appointments are very effective. In summary, two thumbs up for the whole team."
—J.D., April 3, 2015

"Dr. Choi has been my dentist for 14 years now. I moved from San Mateo long time ago but I am still making trips to his office even thought it takes me over an hour each way. His practice absolutely worth it! My teeth never been healthier than under maintenance by Dr. Choi and his team! Dr. Choi always takes time to explain and show all that he is doing and why and his work is always perfect. In all this time I never had any issues around procedures he recommending or office billings. He is my favorite dentist!"
—Natalia B., March 18, 2015

"Great office, great staff and fantastic doctor. Treatment of care was great. My husband, my son and I very much love this office and we would love to continue being patients of Dr. Choi as long as he is in practice. I would definitely recommend Dr. Choi to relatives and friends."
—Vasant P., March 5, 2015

"Dr. Choi's office has professional staffing, they take extra steps to providing great patient care. The hygienist is exellent. She did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth, as well as evaluating the overall condition of my mouth. She recommended other preventive cleaning procedures , explaining the benefits. The front desk insurance consultant was fast and efficient. She contacted my insurance provider and was able to immediately give my overall treatment plan cost. Dr. Choi is a wonderful dentist who has excellent patient care skills. He does a great job explaining if additional work is needed with your teeth."
—J.D., February 14, 2015

"Excellent service and Dr. Robert Choi is very meticulous as well as up to date. One of the reasons I fly back from Hong Kong every year is to see Dr. Choi. He has earned my trust!"
—Martin W., December 2014 

"Very professional but also sprinkled with bouts of humor which makes the over experience more palatable and most enjoyable. Very minor discomfort, if any at all. I look forward to my visits here and at times find them to be educational experiences as well."
—Robert A., December 2014 

"I have been going to Dr. Choi for over 30 years. He and his staff have always been professional and caring. They will always work around my schedule and give me prompt attention. Friends and family have also been going to him for years."
—Elizabeth B.,December 14, 2014

"Thank you to Dr. Choi and his wonderful staff! My daughter has her beautiful smile back. Dr. Choi did an amazing job replacing her front brocken tooth with a beautiful veneer. I can't tell you how greatful we are, your team is the best. I will continue to make my drive in from SF in the future."
—Giovanni G.,October 21, 2014

"Before coming to this office I had not been to a dentist in over two years because of issues with my previous dentist no longer accepting my dental insurance. Needless to say I was a bit embarrassed having not taken great care of my teeth for so long, but Dr. Choi and his staff were very welcoming and made me feel right at home. My first visit was absolutely free and included an oral exam with Dr. Choi patiently explaining the state of my teeth and what work would need to be done. I came back for two subsequent visits to get my old metal fillings replaced and my teeth cleaned. The process was very smooth and I was extremely happy with the results; my fillings are now the same color as my teeth and it doesn't even look like I have any! Dr. Choi and his staff (everyone from the receptionist to the dental assistants) are really great and I can't recommend them enough!"
—Laurence L.,October 21, 2014

"No negative report—everything went smoothly—Dr Choi did a great job as far as I can tell. It was a fairly simple procedure. I will recommend Dr Choi to all who need a dentist. I am happy with the service"
—Michael C., September 16, 2014

"Dr. Choi and his staff are always so friendly and professional. Going to the dentist here is like visiting friends. I am always relaxed when here. I recommend Dr. Choi to everyone!" 
—Roseanne S., August 28, 2014

"Dr. Choi's office is very friendly and professional. I get great reminders for appts. I feel they are very thorough in their profession. I would recommend them highly. "
—Candee K., August 16, 2014

"Just want to say that your office staff is great! Rebecca and Nancy are slways pleasant and helpful."
—Rosemary C., July 13, 2014

"I have found Dr.Choi and his staff to be outstanding in every respect. I have had extensive dental work this past year, so I have had many opportunities to view everyone in action, plus, being on the receiving end of much of that action. Comfort and willingness to accommodate work schedules seem to be top priorities. I rate Dr. Choi and his staff a ten in every respect." 
—Gail H., June 17, 2014"The service and attitude of Dr. Choi and his entire staff are beyond reproach."
—Steven C., June 5, 2014

"Everyone was kind and friendly. And the service was excellent. Thank you for a good experience. 
—Robert B., May 31, 2014

"Appreciative that his team was able to attend to our "gang" of three in an excellent & efficient manner. Mucho Thanks!!"
—Robert W., May 5, 2014

"Everybody in the office is always friendly and helpful! I used to be kind of afraid of going to dentist appointments in general, but now I like the people here so much I'm happy about it."
—Anonymous, March 3, 2014

"Everyone here is so friendly, nice, and accommodating. I have always been very uneasy at the dentist, but everyone here made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. This is the best dental practice I have ever been to and I cannot imagine going anywhere else."
—Reino N., January 31, 2014

GET STARTED TODAY

675 Mariners Island Blvd #101

San Mateo, CA 94404

Office Hours

Mon: 9am - 4pm
Tue-Thur: 8am to 5pm
Saturdays by Appointment

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon